sauditotal.blogg.se

Install program without admin
Install program without admin








install program without admin

Since, this will be done on a Local Computer, using a local administrator account, I want the $username to use $env:computername\

install program without admin

txt `įrom there, I found the following code which helps setup the credentials for use:

install program without admin

Read - host - assecurestring | convertfrom - securestring | out - file C : \securestring. UAC is blocking PSEXEC from running elevated.Īs stated, I am learning a few things, I know that using the following command, I can create a text file that can be used to encrypt the password: My intention was to use PSEXEC to install the MSI application by adding the Username and Password into the PSEXEC command however, the machine that is executing the code is logged in as a standard user and the Code is executing through an account with admin privileges but not elevated. I have a PowerShell script that will create an Administrator account on the computer. I have found some workarounds that I am thinking that will work.

install program without admin

The System account only has Admin Privileges so will not complete the installation. I am currently trying to install an MSI that requires a computer Administrator installation. I have a couple of years of coding experience with C# so I am starting to understand what I am looking at. I do not have much if any experience with PowerShell. I started packaging 2 months ago and have come a long way. In addition, from the next versions, running as admin will be disabled by default.First off, I want to say that I have learned a lot from ITNinja. In any case that the program failed to start as admin, it will configure itself to not try again next time. If both options are disabled, the program will also not try to run with admin privileges when the user starts it manually. However, if the user manually starts it, the program will try to start with admin privileges. In case that only the second option is enabled, the program will not start with windows. And when the user tries to start it manually, it will start without admin privileges. If the option is disabled (while the first option is enabled), the program will start with windows without admin privileges. If the second option is enabled (in addition to the first option), the program will try to start as admin on windows startup, and also when the user manually starting the program. So in the next release, I developed an option to control this via the Settings->General window In addition, not everyone wants to run the program as an admin. because the user needs to enter admin credentials. For some cases (as reported by customer), there is an issue that the user can't run the program as admin even if it is required by the program when it is installed.










Install program without admin